My way home

26 05 2008

I started a new engagement today, which is nothing really new. But today for one reason or another I found myself much liking the way I went home.

I found myself thinking, I wonder what all my friends think or see on their ways home. What do they see, what do they go past, what’s their experience of the trip home from a hard day earning a crust?

Well for those of you who are interested in my answers to that question, please read on.

The following flickr set, is a series of chronological photos taken by my mobile phone, on my way home from work.

The photos are terrible, but to me, that didn’t matter, because the pure and simple peaceful act of taking some rough and ready photos of a small part of my life, is what it was about.

What I loved about that singular trip home, the variance in the environment I travelled through, the beauty of the sunset I saw, contrasted against the architecture I passed through, the smell in the air when I got home, and the open stars above me after a hard day.

http://flickr.com/photos/90882470@N00/sets/72157605262944195/

So without further adu…. the “On My Way Homeme”.

Rules:

– Use a simple camera, the simpler the better,

– Upload them to flickr or whatever your preference is, but as long as they can be seen through the web,

– Tag them if you can with “onmywayhomeme”,

– Blog it and tell the story,

– Tag your mates.

easy.

I hereby tag:

Sarah

Miles

Garry

Nick

Nathanael

Ruth

Stephen and

Andrew

Actions

Information

10 responses

29 05 2008
Gary Barber

Hmm one question. I work in my studio at home. This makes my photo shoot about three pics, photo of door to studio, hall way, living room. Beer on the table… Maybe I can warp this to a way back from a client meeting or such.

29 05 2008
ben

I think that’s the beauty of this one, It’s “on your way home” so that can be from anywhere. Which I think can mean a lot of different things to different people, and half the fun in it is seeing that difference in perception / experience.

Keen to see what you come up with Gary. šŸ™‚

29 05 2008
ruthellison

Cool idea. I’ll do that tomorrow!!

30 05 2008
Ruth Ellison

Here’s the link to my photo set: http://www.flickr.com/photos/laruth/sets/72157605338044627/

Blog post coming soon……

31 05 2008
My Way Home — RuthEllison.com

[…] friend Ben tagged me for the cool My Way Home meme. I’m a curious person by nature and I, like Ben, wonder what fascinating scenes do all […]

4 06 2008
Nathanael Boehm's blog: On My Way Home meme

[…] to Ben (grh) I’ve been tagged for the “On My Way Home” meme – which involves taking […]

4 06 2008
NathanaelB

Mine’s done – that was a lot of work!! šŸ™‚

http://www.purecaffeine.com/2008/06/on-my-way-home-meme/

6 06 2008
Man with no blog » On My Way Home

[…] a good friend Ben Winter-Giles has tagged me for an interesting meme. You have to document with a simple camera your journey home. […]

10 06 2008
Nick Cowie » My way home meme

[…] tagged me with the my way home meme, and being busy last week, I ignored my feed reader until the weekend. I had originally thought I […]

13 06 2008
On My Way Home | alexandragraham.com

[…] tagged by Gary Barber from Man With No Blog to take part in the On My Way Home Meme started by Ben Winter-Giles. Like Gary, I work from a home-office so I had to think of an alternative the traditional journey […]

Leave a Reply

